Skip to content

2022 NSWRL Women’s Rep Selections

NSWRL has announced the NSW Country Under 19s Women’s, NSW City Under 19s Women’s, and NSW Emerging Country Women’s Open Age squads to contest the Women’s National Championships at Pizzey Park on the Gold Coast from 9-12 June.

The NSW Country Under 19s and NSW City Under 19s squads have been chosen from the Tarsha Gale Cup and will provide players with a chance to push their selection claims for the NSW Under 19s team to face Queensland during the Ampol State of Origin series next month.

The NSW Emerging Country Women’s Open Age team was chosen from the Women’s Country Championships and will compete in the Open Age competition against other affiliated states.

Both Country & City Under 19s squads will train at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence on Sunday 22 May. The NSW Emerging Country Women’s Open Age team will train at the Centre of Excellence on Sunday 29 May.

Harvey Norman NSW Country Under 19s Women’s
Ma’ata Alai Lokeni (Canberra Raiders), Sophie Clancy (Newcastle Knights), Alanna Dummet (Canberra Raiders), Kayla Fleming (Canberra Raiders), Jemma Gallagher (Illawarra Steelers), Matilda Jones (Newcastle Knights), Jules Kirkpatrick (Newcastle Knights), Tiana Kore (Illawarra Steelers), Mackenzie Lear (Illawarra Steelers), Charlize Lloyd-Phillips (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Milly Lupo (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Annabel McDonald (Illawarra Steelers), Mercydes Metcalf (Newcastle Knights), Mia Middleton (Newcastle Knights), Tayla Montgomery (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Salma Nour (Illawarra Steelers), Jordyn Preston (Illawarra Steelers), Lily Rogan (Illawarra Steelers), Jada Taylor (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Kayla Waldron (Newcastle Knights).

Harvey Norman NSW City Under 19s Women’s
Tyla Amiatu St George Dragons), Rosemarie Beckett (Parramatta Eels), Maddie Binding (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Zoe Cass (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Rueben Cherrington (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Lesha Duckett (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Kalospiani Hopoate (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Chloe Jackson (North Sydney Bears), Ruby-Jean Kennard (Parramatta Eels), Petesa Lio (Parramatta Eels), Losana Lutu (Wests Tigers), Tahleisha Maeva (Parramatta Eels), Otesa Pule (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Monalisa Soliola (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Cassey Tohi-Hiku (St George Dragons), Folau Vaki (Wests Tigers), Sienna Williams (North Sydney Bears), Anneka Wilson (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Leilani Wilson (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), Luisa Yaranamua (St George Dragons).

Harvey Norman NSW Emerging Country Women’s Open Age
Kaitlyn Andrews (Monaro Colts), Ashley Bills (Newcastle Knights), Tamika Bull (Newcastle Knights), Ella Buteux (Central Coast Roosters), Macie Carlile (Macarthur West Tigers), Brooke Carter (Newcastle Knights), Sarah Dimech (Central Coast Roosters), Sian Filipo (Newcastle Knights), Jessica Gentle (Central Coast Roosters), Olivia Glanville (Central Coast Roosters), Jorja Holden (Newcastle Knights), Katrina Latu (Illawarra Steelers), Shannon Rose (Central Coast Roosters), Caitlin Shoulders (Newcastle Knights), Christa Smith (Newcastle Knights), Josie Strong (Illawarra Steelers), Terri-Lee VanWyk (Newcastle Knights), Melanie Weatherston (Central Coast Roosters), Theresa Wilhelmus (Newcastle Knights), Alicia Wright (Central Coast Roosters)

Congratulations to all those selected but especially so to Wyong Roos very own Sarah Dimech & Olivia Glanville. Outstanding achievement ladies.